Office of

County Auditor/ Treasurer

821 Cedar St Alexandria, MN 56308-1793

Tele. (320) 762-3077 Fax (320) 762-2389



Vicki L. Doehling

County Auditor/Treasurer vickid@co.douglas.mn.us

Elections

elections@co.douglas.mn.us

Taxes

taxdept@co.douglas.mn.us

Auctioneer's License Instructions:

Please fill out the attached forms and return to our office via mail or email. Be sure to include a copy of your surety bond and a check made payable to the Douglas County Auditor Treasurer for \$20.00. If you would rather pay via credit card, call our office and we can take your payment over the phone.

Address: Auditor/Treasurer's Office

821 Cedar Street Alexandria, MN 56308

Phone: 320-762-3077

Email: audtreas@co.douglas.mn.us

Douglas County Auditor/Treasurer

821 Cedar St, Alexandria MN 56308 (320) 762-3077 audtreas@co.douglas.mn.us



Auctioneer License Application

TO THE COUNTY AUDITOR OF DOUGLAS COUNTY, STATE OF MINNESOTA: for the purpose of securing a license to conduct the business of an Auctioneer under the provisions of MN Statute Chapter 330 within the County of Douglas and State of Minnesota, the undersigned respectfully makes application for such license and submits the following statement of facts as provided by law. Fee: \$20.00, Surety Bond for at least \$1,000.00

Choose One:		Choose One:			
Renewa	al New	Residen	t No	n Resident	
Your Contact Informa	ation (Home Street Add	lress)			
Name (First, Middle and	Last):				
Street Address:		Unit/Apt #:			
City:	Township:		State:	Zip:	
Business Phone:	1	Mobile Phone:			
Email:		Preferred Contact	Mobile	Business Email	
Business Information	l				
Business Name:	DBA:				
MN Tax ID #:	Federal Tax ID #:				
Business Address same as a	above? Yes No - P	Please fill in below			
Street Address:			Unit	/Apt #:	
City:	Township:		State:	Zip:	
Business Phone:		Extension:			
Email:		Preferred Contact	Mobile	Business Email	
Mailing Address					
Mailing Address same as:	Contact Address	Business Address	Other - Pleas	se fill in below	
Street Address:			Unit	/Apt #:	
PO Box:	City:		State:	Zip:	
Application Question	s				
1. The Applicant's Date	of birth is	and	is 18 years of age	or over.	
	and has been a resident of or to the date of application		County in the Sta	te of	

Douglas County Auditor/Treasurer

821 Cedar St, Alexandria MN 56308 (320) 762-3077 audtreas@co.douglas.mn.us

Auctioneer License Application

Tennessen Warning

Please read and sign the Tennessen Warning. Attach the signed Tennessen warning to your application.

Certification of compliance of Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law				
Pursuant to Minnesota Statute Chapter 176.182: Every state or local licensing agency shall withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to ope ate a business in Minnesota until the applicant present acceptable evidence of compliance with the corkers' compensation insurance coverage requireme of section 176.181, subdivision 2, by providing the name of the insurance company, the policy number, and dates of coverage or the permit to self-insure. The commissioner shall assess a penalty to the employer of \$2,000 payable to the commissioner for deposit in the assigned risk safety account, if the information is not reported or is falsely reported.				
Are you required to have workers' compensation insurance? Yes No				
Surety Bond or Continuation Certificate Information				
Surety Bond can not be less that \$1,000.00 or more than \$3,000.00. (Attach a copy of your bond to the application.				
Insurance Agent Name: Phone #				
Non-Resident Applicants Only				
Minnesota State Statute—330.11 APPLICATION BY NONRESIDENT.				
☐ I have attached a certified copy of my auctioneer's license issued by my state of residence.				
□ I have attached a certified copy of my resident state's auction laws as they exist at the date of this application, certified by my resident state's secretary of state or other authorized state official. I understand that a non-resident license issued to me shall be automatically revoked if the laws of my resident state change such that they are no longer reciprocal with Minnesota law.				
$\hfill\Box$ I have attached a completed Irrevocable Consent for Non-resident Auctioneer form.				
Minnesota State Statutes Pertaining to Auctioneers 330.01 AUCTIONEERS, TO WHOM GRANTED. Subdivision 1. Generally, (a) the county auditor may license any person having the qualifications specified in clause (b) of this subdivision as an auctioneer. The license shall be issued by the audit and shall authorize the licensee to conduct the business of an auctioneer in the state of Minnesota for the period of one year, it shall be recorded by the auditor in a book kept for that purpose, The license must specify the county issuing the licensee and must contain a number that individually identifies the auctioneer holding the license. Before the license is issued the applicant shall pay into the county treasury a fee of \$20\$. (b) a natural person is qualified to be licensed as an auctioneer if 18 years of age or over and a resident of the county of application for at least six months immediately preceding the date of application. No copartner ships, association or corporation may be licenseed as an auctioneer. However, nothing is this subdivision shall be construed as preventing auctioneers who are duly licensed in a correct with the provisions of this chapter, form combining in associations, copartner ships, or corporations, provided that each and every member of these associations or copartner ships, or corporations, provided that each and every member of these associations or copartner ships are each and every member of these associations or copartner ships, or corporations and every person or agent conducting auction sales on behalf of these corporations is a duly licensed auctioneer as provided in this chapter. Nothing herein shall be construed to apply to the owner of property for at least six months selling it at an auction. 330.02 BOND. Every auctioneer, before making sales, shall give a corporate surety bond to the county in a penal sum of not less than \$1,000 nor more that \$3,000 to be fixed by the treasurer of fixed by the treasurer of fixed by the treasurer, or approval, shall endor the bond, and like i				

Date:

Applicant Signature:



Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North PO Box 64217 St. Paul. MN 55155

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us Web Site: www.dli.mn.gov Phone: (651) 284-5034



Certificate of Compliance Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law

This form must be completed by the business license applicant.

Print in ink or type

Minnesota Statutes § 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minn. Stat. chapter 176. If the required information is not provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a \$2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry.

assesse	d against the applicant by the commissioner of the Dep	partment of Labor	and Industry.				
A valid v	vorkers' compensation policy must be kept in effect at a	all times by emp l o	yers as required b	y law.			
License or certificate number (if applicable)		Business telephone number		Alternate telephone number			
	s name (Provide the legal name of the business entity. ople John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe.)	If the business is	a sole proprietor c	 pr partnership, pro	vide the	owner's name(s),	
DBA ("d	oing business as" or "also known as" an assumed nam	ne), if applicable					
Busines	s address (must be physical street address, no P.O. bo	oxes)	City		State	ZIP code	
County			Email address	ess			
	You must co	mplete number	1 or 2 below.				
Note: Y	ou must resubmit this form to the authority issuing your	r license if any of t	he information you	ı have provided ch	nanges.		
1. 🗌	I have a workers' compensation insurance pol	licy.					
Inst	urance company name (not the insurance agent)						
Policy number		Effective date		Expiration date			
I am self-insured for workers' compensation. (Attach a copy of the authorization to self-insure from the Minnesota Department of Commerce; see https://mn.gov/commerce/industries/insurance/licensing/self-insurance .)							
2. I an	n not required to have workers' compensation in	surance becaus	e:				
I only use independent contractors and do not have employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.043 for trucking and messenger courier industries; Minn. Stat. § 181.723, subd. 4, for building construction; and Minnesota Rules chapter 5224 for other industries.)							
	I do not use independent contractors and have no employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011, subd. 9, for the definition of an employee.)						
	☐ I use independent contractors and I have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers' compensation law. (Explain below.)						
	I only have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers' compensation law. (Explain below.) (See Minn. Stat. § 176.041 for a list of excluded employees.)						
Explain	why your employees are not required to be covered						
	the information provided on this form is accurate and colf of the business.	omplete. If I am si	gning on behalf of	a business, I cert	ify I am a	uthorized to sign	
Print na	me						
Applicant signature (required)		Title		Date			

If you have questions about completing this form or to request this form in Braille, large print or audio.

CC0515 Workers Comp

RIGHT OF SUBJECTS OF GOVERNMENT DATA

"TENNESSEN WARNING"

In accordance with the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act, the Douglas County Auditor's Office, is required to inform you of your rights as they pertain to the information collected about you. Public information is that information which is available to the general public; private information is that information which is available to you, not to the public; and confidential information is that information which is not available to you or the public. The information we collect from you is either public or private. The separation of that information is as follows:

Public: Name of applicant

Private: All other information collected on application

The information required from you is according to law. The use of the private data is necessary for the issuance of said licenses failure to provide this information will mean that your application cannot be processed. Persons whom this information may be shared include:

- 1. Property Records and Licensing Personnel
- 2. County Attorney
- 3. Attorney General or MN state agencies responsible for licensing
- 4. Law Enforcement Officer

Unless otherwise authorized by state statute or federal law, the Government agencies utilizing the reported private data must also treat the information as private.

A copy of this notice will be provided to you upon request.

I HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THE ABOVE INFORMATION REGARDING MY RIGHTS AS A SUBJECT OF GOVERNMENT DATA.

(Signature)	(Date)