Printer Friendly Version  Email A Friend  Add This  Increase Text Size  Decrease Text Size

Board of Commissioners

Five people are elected as Douglas County Commissioners, serving staggered four year terms. Commissioners work to provide services to people and communities while overseeing the cost of such services. The Douglas County Board meets the first and third Tuesday each month at 9:00 a.m. in the  Douglas County Administration Building located at 821 Cedar Street, Alexandria. Please park in the Cedar Street parking lot. 

Clerk of the County Board

Directs preparation and distribution of board agendas, records official minutes of board proceedings and supervises publication of official proceedings. Compiles board resolutions, records official action of the County Board, and certifies and distributes copies of board resolutions. Assists in processing final disposition of board matters including composing communications to appropriate parties regarding board actions. Issuing public notice of meetings and hearings of the County Board of Commissioners.


Heather Schlangen, County Coordinator
Phone 320-762-3858Skype Call